Nice People Get Mad

Image

 

Today I am angry! I am angry at my computer, my circumstances, the fact that I had a migraine all day, that I didn’t work out, that I am single, the medical system, even the outcome of Survivor. 

Nice People Get Mad

One thought on “Nice People Get Mad

  1. My son accuses me of being too nice. Perhaps there is some truth to that. Yet the anger was volatile when Dr. Christine Blasey Ford was put through that ridiculous farce they called a hearing. My expectations of what a circus it would have come from my experience as a therapist, Child Protection Officer, Sexual-Assault and Domestic Violence worker and as a survivor myself. I hate having to talk, prefer to listen so took fingers to keyboard and wrote a poem/post for survivors that published on the day of the hearing. Sorry, I’m getting up on my soapbox again…

Leave a comment