Something About This GIF.

1412272156_sarah-jessica-parker-lg-02

Hahahah! I saw this GIF today and thought I should post it. I don’t know why it struck me. It is basically depicting Sarah Jessica Parker finding a cheque on the ground for $3400.00. That is it. I like her pants though!

To give epic GIF some meaning I will write a little story. In my Creative Writing class I have been asked to write a ‘prompt and role playing’ story and create a ‘micro-fiction’.

Micro-Fiction: They’re short (and we mean short), intense (imagine a novel crossed with a haiku), and mesmerizing (whether they’re illuminating a single moment or a whole life).

Here are a few little micro-fictions.

MP_LOGO_K

“Where the hell is Sondra?”

“Who?”

“Sondra! She is supposed to be sitting there! She was there yesterday.”

“I don’t know what you are talking about.”

“Sondra.. SONDRA! Where is she? What have you done with her?”

“What have I done with her? Are you kidding me? Last I heard she found a cheque on the ground. No one has seen her since.”

“That doesn’t make any sense. A cheque for what and for who? And where? Why than did you ask who I was talking about when you obviously knew who Sondra was?”

“I..I.. uh..”

He bolted from Sondra’s chair and sprinted out the door.

It took me a minute to register the speed of his departure. What the hell was going on?

Matt Williams, from what I knew was not a stranger to Sondra. I saw them once, about four weeks ago leaving work together and getting in Sondra’s car. I didn’t have a chance to see if they drove off together or not.

“Jill, come here!”

Was that Matt?

I ran to the door, and looked in the direction of Matt’s voice. I wasn’t about to go there unprepared considering the oddity of the day.

Matt was about 20 feet away in his own office. He was rummaging through papers. I approached tentatively.

“Jill, I need to tell you something,” as he pulled out a yellow envelope through the stacks of papers he was rummaging through.

“A few weeks ago, Sondra gave me this envelope. She said I couldn’t tell anyone what was inside. She was afraid to keep it. She asked me to sit in her car with her to give it to me.”

“I am so wierded out right now, I have to say. None of this makes sense and I feel like I am in an episode of the Twilight Zone.”

“Believe me, I know what you mean. Take a look at what is in the envelope.”

I grabbed the envelope.

“I told you not to show anyone,” Sondra warned as she walked into Matt’s office with a gun aimed at his head.

This is a start… I will continue to fill it in… Wish me luck!

Something About This GIF.

Leave a Reply

